30 Things I Love About Zach

In honor of Zach’s 30th birthday today, I thought I’d write a post about the 30 things I love most about Zach!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

  1. His patience and resilience to put up with me.
  2. His drive and hard work. His perseverance to give his all in all aspects of life, whether it be love, work, or the military.
  3. His humor. Whether it’s him teasing me or making jokes that give you that deep laugh that make you feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside. Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
  4. His unconditional love for me. The fact that he loves me in an indescribable way.
  5. His attention to the details. Zach always does the little things.
  6. His smile, sometimes I have to nag to get him to do it, but when he does, I can’t help but smile back. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
  7. His ability to make every day special, not just holidays and birthdays.
  8. His way with words. Many days I am blessed with special texts and reminders of his love. (I mean did you read his last blog post? *insert heart eyes*)
  9. His uplifting and encouraging spirit. He always tells me I can do anything if I put my mind to it. IMG_6847
  10. His love and centeredness around family. In our crazy busy lives he always makes time for not only his family, but a lot of time with mine.
  11. His love for his Grandma. No one loves Zachy more than Grandma Freeland and his love is very evident back for her.
  12. His love for all the woman in his family. It may be flowers for my mom when he gets me a bouquet, always thinking outside the box for his mom and sisters on holidays and flowers for his step mom during a tough time, Zach always makes sure we all feel special.
  13. His love for fitness and trying new things. Keto, new workouts or helping me in my journey, Zach succeeds in whatever he puts his mind to.
  14. That he inspires me to take risks and do things I wouldn’t have done, had he not pushed me to go for it. IMG_7819
  15. The way he smells- thank you Abercrombie Fierce.
  16. The thoughtful gifts he always gives. I never have to give him ideas for holidays. I could mention something in a text 5 months prior and he’d pick up on it.
  17. The terrible gnome collection he make me keep on the bookshelf in the living room. I guess it’s kind of cute.
  18. That we can ride in the car for 3+ hours without a radio and never get bored.
  19. He understands me on the deepest level.
  20. He knows my love language and works every day to love me that way.
  21. His sincere compliments and always making me feel beautiful.
  22. How incredibly handsome he is. IMG_6082
  23. His style and ability to make any outfit look good, except when he tucks his sweats into his socks.
  24. His love for Dexter, our kitty, and how cute he is when they play.
  25. How amazing of a boyfriend, now Fiancé, he has always been and how I cannot wait to be his wife. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
  26. That he is not afraid to be silly and goofy with me.
  27. The way he says “I love you button” and gently kisses me goodbye at 5am before work.
  28. The way he always helps out around the house, with dinner, with dishes, cleaning and laundry. He always make my job 10000x easier.
  29. The way he is always working to improve himself, and grow in our relationship.
  30. Mostly, I love his faith in God, his efforts to create a Christ-centered life and relationship and all the ways he helps me in my own personal journey. IMG_0555 “I can conquer the world with one hand, as long as you’re holding the other.” Happy birthday sweet boy! I love you so much.

-Alana

Leave a comment